Zangief Combo/Tech Thread: Tips and tricks from the mother land!

Hi! This is my first time taking a Street Fighter serious and Zangief is hands down my fave!!! So any tips to share would help me and new Zangief players alike!

I was watching the Chentv and I saw he was air grabbing Shoroyukens!!! Dunno if this still works! Haven’t Ben able to test it since I only played beta before I found out. Does it still work for people who can test?!

Zangief don’t has any boob so not to popular I guess. :frowning:

It just looked sad with the one discussion. Love you Zangief!!!

His Ex Grab can work off of his VTrigger so you can do:

Body Slam -> Cr. HP -> VTrigger (hold) -> EX Air Grab anywhere on screen for close to 436 Damage and 580 Stun

Off of a counterhit ST.Hp you can combo into ST. HK>V trigger EX Air grab.

you don’t need to CH that, as long as you can cancel into vtrigger, the combo works.

i’m not seeing many combos with him. he lacks any special move that isn’t lariat and that only combos from cr. LK.

Well I mean the jump in bnb is like d.HP, cr.MP, cr.LK > Lariat. You have to it pretty deep if you want the Lariat to hit.

His combo options are severely lacking. No enders hurts.

It does, you have to be really close for lariat to hit or have full vtrigger.

I think the Standing Heavy Punch -> V.Trigger -> Climax is awesome. So fun to do.

I also enjoy the V.Trigger -> Ex. Air grab. It seems you have to hit 7-9 times to get the opponent to float high enough to be grabbed.

adding some more

f.HP > s. LK > Lariat [207 / 423]
Body Splash > cr. MK > Lariat [234 / 400]

CC:
s. HP > f. HP xx super [530 / 360]
s. HP > HP spd [336 / 405] (meterless damage)
s. HP > f. HP > s. LK > Lariat [304 / 556] (stun)
s. HP > s. HP xx V-Trigger > EX air SPD [456 / 610]

db sorry

[quote=“Redie, post:12, topic:177835”]

You have to close to your opponent or hold HP :frowning: