XvsSF thread

Official Canada Whining Thread(aka XvsSF thread)

Hey what are some good combos and infinites and strats for this game? I’m new to it, and would like to learn about it. umthrfkr should come here and drop science on Rogue, and how he beat Justin Wong…

What characters you want to know about? I know a lot 'o shit, so, if we’re talking combos/strats/infs/whatever, you gotta give me a base. (I’m not too hot with Chun/Cammy/Rogue/Storm, though. Just so you know. Just about everyone else, though…)

I’ve recently re-picked up Ken in the game… My newest interest… I’ll rant about him for a minute if you want… I generally play for fun, and leave the Infinites out… But I’ll list em for ya…

[ NOTE: Ken is not ‘Top Tier’. Top Tier doesn’t neccessarily mean as much in XvsSF as it does in, say, MvC2, but nonetheless, many a person thinks Ken can’t do anything in this game. I disagree. ]

Main Corner Combo : c.fierce /\ sj.jab -> sj.short -> sj.up.forward, Air Throw / c.jab xx ShinRyuKen / s.fierce -> s.roundhouse /\ Air Throw / c.jab xx ShinRyuKen / /\ j.up.roundhouse / Insert FS Ground Combo (If you mash on the ShinRyuKens, they won’t live past the second one anyway.)

The Air Throw -> c.jab xx ShinRyuKen is one of his most important combo links, and it works on absolutely anybody. You don’t need it vs Cammy/Chun, though. You can just do Air Throw -> ShinRyuKen pretty easily.

Useful Infinites : After FS Setup(SJ.up.roundhouse x 2 / )

/\ j.jab -> j.up.roundhouse / [ /\ j.jab -> j.up.forward -> j.up.roundhouse / ] Repeat Brackets. You may need to add a j.short for heavy characters, and adjust for light characters, ect ect.

If you catch a jumping opponent with any jumping attack, see if you can cancel it into a Roundhouse Air Hurricane and go into this…

[ / /\ j.strong -> j.up.forward(Small Pause) xx Roundhouse Hurricane Kick(One Hit) ]