Who Would YOU Suggest Playing Next?

Hello, SRK.

I am not a great SSF4 player. I’m barely a mediocre SSF4 player. To be honest, I’m actually rather new to Street Fighter. I used to play a lot of MvC2 and varying Street Fighter II’s in cinema arcades and the like as a child, and owned SSFII on Genesis (which was at least 7 years ago) but it wasn’t until SF4 did I actually play Street Fighter.

In SF4, I began with Ryu, if only because I recognized the basic :qcf::p: motion, and quickly transitioned to Sakura, who I sucked terribly as, and then finally rested upon Cammy. And that was good for a while, but the whole sucking thing and the unforgiving PSN lag had me sell SF4. But, with SSF4 releasing, I felt compelled to try my hand again. So I played Cammy again, but quickly began playing Dudley.

Now, I can’t really PLAY anyone but Dudley. Not dedicated. I’ve sunken into a depression of sorts, maining Random Select. I know every character’s basic moves and all, and some combos for others I’ve tried, but I really don’t know who to play.

So, knowing my past preferences, who should I pick to learn to play as next?

TL;DR: Used to play Ryu, Sakura, Cammy. Play Dudley. Need new person to play as. Help.

If you can’t make up your mind by now on who to main in SSF4…play something else.

I’m only asking for suggestions on who to take a spin with. I’m not asking for help on how to play as a character, I’m just asking for you guys to throw a suggestion and see which one sticks.

Just throw out any name.

Viper.

There’s a suggestion! I’ve never really played as her, so I suppose I’ll take her into trials and training for a while. Thanks.