"Watch Your Feet!" - The Labrys Thread

This is my first time creating a thread but I was beside myself that the girl Labrys didn’t have her own thread by now. She became my main the first time I picked her up and she’ll stay that way. Strategies, matchups, combos, tips…discuss :slight_smile:

Labrys Skill Moves
[media=youtube]8FkfQ6zCEeI[/media]

Challenges 1-29
[media=youtube]w4NlIyVGbqY[/media]

Challenge 30
[media=youtube]D8yDwHf080g[/media]

Damage
[media=youtube]30qTlpUTUuE[/media]

I’m using Naked Labrys as my sub since she’s a pretty fun character, I’m not sure what matchups are pretty bad with her since usually I end up playing against the same 2-3 characters online, when I use her but hopefully I can improve.

I’m having trouble using her 22[X] trap, is there any safe guarantee in a combo for it? I actually did her challenges up to 29, might have to re-visit it. It’s funny using her invincible SP and people going “WTF IS DIS” and then I blast them because they couldn’t jump on reaction lol.

You can use the trap after EX overhead for a combo, but it hurts you’re scaling so bad. Best way to use it is to cancel a sweep into and then mix up while holding it down. There’s other ways to combo into it in the corner and red axe ( 2B into it), but most of it is CH stuff.

That’s generally how I’ve been implementing her trap options, I’ll cancel from my sweeps. One of her trials teaches you how to combo into the trap but I haven’t used it in a live match. It either comes after a canceled sweep or if I’m trying to catch you out in the open when you’re being a little too random out there.

I was getting some surprisingly good mileage out of her unblockable super because people didnt know how to handle it initially. They opt to freak out and mash like crazy as opposed to simply jumping over her haha.

I main Labrys. She’s fun. It’s amazing how good her airB is at crossing people up.