Ventura County Street Fighter 4 Players Thread

im wondering how many Sf4 players live here in VC. I know most of the action happens mostly to the south with our friends down in the LA area, and if your in VC not only can that be a long drive, but kinda intimidating if you’ve never been if you dont know anyone. well a few buddies of mine try to get together about once a week and get a good session in. If you live in the area and would like to join us you are more than welcome, so long as

1. You’re there to learn
  2. Your not a dick and wont freak out if you lose (shit talking is ok so long as its in good fun)
  3. You’re there to have fun

We are by no means the best players but I can attest that we are all decent. I myself have been venturing to LA and have played extended sets with some of the best players socal has to offer so i have some experience. So anyways skill level doesnt matter all are welcome!:lovin: We dont have spicific times set up but if people are interested we can set stuff up no problem. Both houses we play are big enough to hold a number of people no problem, just please respect the places. Anyways, hope some of you VC’ers come out and get in the community!

I’m not sure how many players there are in Ventura County because I usually don’t play street fighter outside of the arcade. I don’t think too many players meet up for console casuals because Denjin is less than an hour away wherever you live. But yeah that can get expensive if you’re just looking for some consistent practice.

I’ll be done with finals after Friday and then I’ll be back in Ventura for 3 weeks. I’m down to play but I don’t have a stick… if you guys can hook up the equipment then that would be down. Just send me a pm about when you guys wanna play and I’ll see if I can go and possibly get a few friends to join.

I have a few friends that are relatively new to the game and would like to get better without having to pay after every loss. We all live in Ventura County.