Tiger Knee Cannon Strike

I just started playing cammy and am having trouble with the tkcs. I can only seem to do the EX version and I’m not sure why. Any thoughts?

Its because u dont do the uf motion correct
Try this :qcb::uf::p:,
now pratice 500 times on both sides and then after each day 50 on each side:)

The ex version can be done jumping backwards, so you can end that input in :ub: . The regular version has to be done moving forwards so ends in :uf:, so its a quarter-circle backwards then :uf: + a kick. Has to be done really quick.

wait are you using a d pad like me or a stick. Cause if you are using d pad then forget it you will only be able to to tiger knee strike in an ex version

Here’s an entire post about the TK CS back when I was a new Cammy player and new to the forum…and it shows.

I’m almost embarrassed to link it, but it might be useful.

http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=181469

spamming these for meter is fun when people just turtle you until you die of boredom.
:rofl:

I disagree :wonder:

I am using the standard 360 control… I have been on the edge of getting a stick for a long time, with my main (sagat) I’m pretty much stuck on a plateau so I decided to play cammy more.

But what pisses me off is that my friend who kinda sucks at SF can bust out the regular tncs with cammy using the same pad but sucks too much to explain.

Looks like I’ll have to get baked and try for a few hours.

Taken from my post in the pad warriors thread. If you’re using pad. It’s entirely possible to get regular and EX version down consistently. I use pad, but I recommend stick for faster and more accurate execution.

Alright, time to bump this thread. Here’s some tips for Cammy users. The hardest part when playing Cammy on pad is doing the TK Cannon Strike, which is a vita part of her game.