The Gen bible ~ Memoirs of an assassin

Still a work in progress, but the main portion is pretty much there. Really happy how this is turning out right now, but it contains all the information someone looking into Gen needs and more!

What I will add later:

• section about advanced footsies with Gen
    -section about misc tricks that fit under the notion of ‘gimmicks’

I still need someone to make a cover, with a tricolor filter much like the makoto bible, that would be lovely.

I will update this OP if I add stuff.

Reading right now. Great stuff, man! Looking forward to the crossup Oga and reversal crossup sections; been a while since I updated myself on the former, and the latter was unknown to me before I started playing again recently.

Yeah that was something Ugo2 wrote down, but I actually have no idea what he means by that. Maybe he could elaborate on it because that term I have never seen or heard before.

I think it’s “hit in the front and land in the back” stuff.

I really like the document so far. Just one thing tho; that Oga spreadsheet is not made by myself. I think the creator was CantoEsper.

Yeah getting the hitbox images would be great, if not essential. It makes it feel official. Also, it would be nice if the frame data on the moves weren’t so spread out. It needs to be a bit more confined so that it’s easier on the eyes. I know you’re still working on the layout and if you’ve already considered that then there’s nothing to worry about haha

To be honest I will not be doing any layout work at all. Uni is starting up again pretty soon and I will only focus on the writing because otherwise it will become a much bigger timesink than I can bear right now.

That’s why I think if anyone has an idea (for example how to make the data on normals more tidy and confined) they should execute it since the file can be downloaded.