The Claw Matchup Manual

Hey guys,

So i’ve been browsing the forums for many months now, just taking a look here and there.
Writing down notes trying to improve my Vega.
With little match up experience other than like a year of my housemates Ibuki and other randoms, and with the rather overwhelming pressure online rushdown tactics has on a relatively new Vega player, i decided to write up myself a collection of match-up notes, all in one place.
Heavily a collection of information/advice from users here, but also a fair bit of my own notepad.
I’ve decided the best way to go about improving my Claw, is to minimize the amount of holes i have in my play.

The best way to go about that,
Know what to do at any given moment.

So i’m writing up this match-up note/guide/collection of match up notes people have posted here, as a way of quick access to important information all in one place, whether it be during a fight or in training. (original document is a google doc)

Which you can view here, (Most up-to-date version) (Shoryuken post will likely delay as it is alot more effort to update)

It has a table of contents in which you can click to quickly get to the section you want to get to.

Sorry about the formatting, it forces the page split view, unfortunately that causes a few problems, however if you download it as a pdf,or even view it on an iphone/ipad i believe it’s not quite as noticeable.

It contains/ will contain,

Character matchup strats/notes
Reminders of what and what not to do vs character specifics
An all round, “Know what to do at all times” vs each character.

It’s probably my biggest flaw as a Vega atm, doing stupid shit because i forget which setup to use vs which character.
This will help immensely.

And i figured hey! Might as well share the compiled info of both my own notes and stuff taken from here,
Incase any new (or even intermediate) Vega players don’t quite know what to do in certain situations.