The Boxing Thread

A search engine search yielded no results, so I decided to start this thread. Any boxers here on SRK?

About me, I’m a brand new boxer that’s hoping to go amaetur in due time. I’m still learning to perfect the jab, speed bag, left hook, uppercut and foot/leg movement. I know I’m still very new so I’m looking for beginner tips. Also, does anyone know how time I should dedicate each day to this craft? How much is too much and how much is not enough?

http://forums.shoryuken.com/discussion/126289/boxing-thread-2-0-the-sweet-science/p36

To answer your question, I would twice a day. This is based on the assumption that you work during the day. I would also point out to you that to become a good boxer, this requires tremendous amount of engineering, research and design, and of course diligent training.

Floyd Mayweather Jr. is ST Akuma broken tier? Love him or hate him, it’s true. He’s like the Mike Tyson of this age…

Floyd finna give it to heem tomorrow

All I know is shits gonna go full on retard in here after the fight is done.

I doubt anyone in this thread gives Alvarez much of a chance. You’re thinking of Facebook, shit will go full retard on Facebook before/during/after the fight.

Speaking of Alvarez:

Lost another thread to Skynet huh…

I’m more excited for the Danny Garcia - Lucas Matthysse fight. Can’t really call it, I like both.

Floyd gonna Floyd. If Alvarez can’t do anything early it is GGPO.

Article went in on him. Harsh but hard to argue a lot of it. He’s fought mostly overmatched competition and he usually has a weight advantage which is extra insurance against those opponents.

The article’s pretty unnecessarily hostile and I never really understood the purpose of pointing out that the media created hype around somebody.