The Blanka Thread

Ha! Ha! Finally I have my own thread! Othervise, I have strange feeling that nobody else want to make thread for Blanka :stuck_out_tongue:

I’ve always wondered about why people hate Blanka so much. Is it because Ono trolls with his figurine? I’m new to Street Fighter, but I think he is sort of cool and unique in design. Big green anthropoid? That’s perfect partner for team “Funny Animals” with Kuma!

I guess they’ll change his Electricity to a :qcf: command like Chun li’s Lightning Legs. I can see EX Elec being a good Switch Cancel.

I wonder what his super will be? Probably just Lightning Cannonball. Would be nice (random and unexpected) for them to bring back his Watermelon super from Alpha though lol.

You can’t make electricity a fireball, man, that would be way to good. Hop-electricity pressure could be done flawlessly, by anyone, endlessly.

Hmmm, well maybe they won’t. I guess I just assumed they were changing all Mash moves. Well, all two of them in SFxT.

I think it would be harder to do for ambiguous x-up hop electricity cos you’d have to reverse your inputs, and depending on what the opponent does you might not even know what side you’re going to land on.

I hope hopping builds meter like in ST.

They hate blanka because he has that crazy swag.

I hope he keeps his j. mk from SF4 cause its a beastly cross up, maybe slightly adjust the hit box to make it meaner.

Maybe make df. hp safe at max range to help his footsie game, oh and have it lead to crumple stun on CH.

df. hp is safe at max range but that’s not saying much. he’s my main since sf2 and even i hate him and find him to be one of the most annoying sf characters ever created. he has extreme match ups here and there. it’s sometimes way in his favor or waaaaaaaaay against him.
things that make people hate this character: he’s backwards in many ways. moves you think you can punish on block or whiff are impossible or really hard. moves on hit are punishable though…