Tekken Revolution (OUT ON PSN)

I’m downloading it while I post this.
Has anyone played it yet? I wonder how it plays compared to tag and if its supposed to be competitive.
I can’t wait to play it. I just really hope it doesn’t end up happening the same thing that happened with GG when they released a really weird version of the game called Isuka.
I hope this isn’t an experiment similar to that.

This is most likely a test for TxSF.

I like what I’ve heard about this so far, although that whole needing “coins” to play sound annoying as fuck. And a lack of a training mode (although I’m sure they can patch one in later)

Oh damn, I have no Tekken experience whatsosver, I’m gonna get bopped.
Quick someone tell me a BnB…

The new special effects are tight as fuck. Also, it looks like some moves still bound, and some don’t (like Lili’s df + lk). And bound looks like it only allows a couple extra hits rather than a soft re-launch. Gotta play more to confirm. Graphics appear to be higher res than ttt2.

How do those so called Super Arts & Critical Arts look? Super moves being in a Tekken game is the main thing I’m interested in knowing about.

How much to unlock other characters?

You’ve more than likely done them while playing. I know I’ve done a few.

From another site: The game features two styles of special attacks for each character, Critical Arts and Special Arts. Each fighter has four Critical Arts, which give you the chance to do increased damage on on critical hits. Combatants also have one Special Arts, which gives them a period of invincibility at the start of the move. You’ll recognize Critical Arts and Special Arts by the particle and motion blur effects.

Unlocked Leo after like 3 victories. Also, some moves got changed. Lili’s slow windup backhand (<- + both punches) is now a FAST sliding strike, but with the same animation.