"Sister Complex Kingpin... of Steel?" - Yu Narukami Thread

THE YU NARUKAMI THREAD

Day 1 Videos:

[media=youtube]Gif6bLONVjg[/media]

[media=youtube]GPccfv6tqC0[/media]

[media=youtube]i2hxGBNYC6Q[/media]

and a very interesting Oki setup for 5D
[media=youtube]1dPavpNLMTM[/media]

Thank God somebody made this thread! I literally just made an account to make a Brotagonist thread only to realize I have little to no forum knowledge what-so-ever. Now back on topic.
I think Yu’s a pretty good character. I’ve been mixing up many-a-noob with his 5B>2B>2A+B>5D>QE>5D>5B>2B>5C>214Dor236D(Whichever you prefer). it does around 2500 damage meterless and for a day 2 mix up it get’s me pretty far. The only thing I don’t like about Yu is most of his BnB’s get only about 2500 Damage. Now i’m not the type to create super amazingly excellent combos but I do around 13-20 hits without Meter with little damage. I’m glad OP posted videos because those’ll help a lot.

I’m having trouble with Yu’s challenge #23: 5B xx 5C xx 214C, 5A xx 5C xx 2C xx 214B, j.2A. The part i’m having real trouble with (other then consistently linking 5A after 214C) is getting 214B to connect after 2C. I’ve practiced doing just that part (2C xx 214B, j.2A) and it’s super east. However, when I do it at the end of the combo it looks like 2C knocks him up a little higher so 214B doesn’t connect. I thought maybe I should jump cancel 2C to get higher with an air 214B but as far as I can tell 2C isn’t jump cancel-able. Any tips?

It sounds like you’re canceling into 214B from 2C asap. You have to delay the 214B a bit otherwise it’ll wiff.

Kazunoko

[media=youtube]0PPb8A1a3u0[/media]
[media=youtube]KTJfJwGh3F8[/media]

Here is a stream of Jiyuna doing matches. He also talks about Narukami and other stuff.

Thanks, it took me quite a while to get it down, but that worked perfectly.

So, why would you end a combo in 214C when you can always end it int 2AB instead for Oki? This has always bothered me.