Pro Scrub time!

Howdy! Ive been playing for a few months now, my friend got me hooked on it. I picked up Elena after asking him who the least played character was, and he told me. So…apparetlyy, after playing her, and learning how to use her, im gay because i play her. Everything she does apparently has no…for lack of a better word, recoil, and the one thing i get yelled at the most is her throw, and how it is apparently the cheapest throw in the game. Im not too good, ive been dubbed a professional scrub, and when i beat my friends, they say i didnt win cause im good, but because there are apparently vengeful gods of Elena who deem whether i wn or lose. Well, hope someone posts. Thanks for letting me say my blah piece. Adios!

Your friends are the real scrubs. Everything you are doing, no matter what it is, has a counter, and instead of whining about how you play, they should be learning those counters.

If you present an obstacle, it’s their job to figure out how to overcome it - not yours. Same goes if it’s the other way around.

I do have to admit. Sometimes, i do realize that Elena has some odd things about her. My buddy plays Makoto, and he just cant beat me. When he plays akma, who hes not very good with he can, but Elena can grab makoto when shes falling, before she hits the ground, and out techs her all the time. I htink it might just be because she has a really really fast grab, I dunno really. Oh, little piece of info we found out, when Akuma teleports, Elena can grab him using brave dance. Just thought i would let that out.

Greatest irony ever?

Personally I hate playing against Elena, but I don’t complain.

I think people get annoyed with her, because a lot of her shit is hard to punish, and she’s got tons of priority. Plus she has a nasty wake-up game.
She reminds me of Oro or Makoto where random can be dangerous with them.

Elena > Makoto. Not tier wis ebut like…iunno…match up wise…