Newbs Only

id like to start a thread to help out newbies.the gj is covered extensivly on these threads but theres almost nothing for yun out of genei. basicly…if your wondering something that you think you might get crucified for cus its to basic, ask it here…i wont be a dick, and will give u as much info as i can\i know. im no pro yet so your gunna have to take it or leave it but im decent enough where i know some things. im sure enough shodokan can help 2 but i wont make any promises about him being nice(u do u chief,assuming u wanna help at all). ask away (and if your lucky this thread wont get stomped on)

just as a side note to the mods on the site…i want this thread to grow over time and have a bunch of random info which ill organize whenever, as a way to get more ppl to get into the game. i think\hope. id suggest this type of thread for every char but fuck if im doing all that…although i may take a look at a few other chars in due time and depending on how this lil experiment works out. (im asking for time b4\if you close the thread)

hey fellow yun noobs!! so is LP lunge punch at the start of the round the best shit ever or what?

it fucking works sometimes! lol

So er… When I activate and I catch them with a Mp -> F.Hp… Close to the corner(I’m on the outside) What’s best I should do here?

On reaction I always do Hp Lunge then Mk, Palm, shoulder then ender… Or something like that depending on how much Meter I have.

good idea, stickied

it depends on the amount of bar you have but you should almost never do hp lunge it scales damage too much. you should go for hop kicks into ender or hop kicks palm blah blah again depends on the bar.

go straight into the hop kick(just cut out the lunge punch)…theres a slight delay which makes it slightly tricky.

edit. theres alota info on GJ in these forums, i wanna try to keep this to a minimum, try searching around a bit for that, but if you cant find it after checking one or 2 shodokan threads. ask here.