NEUTRALIZE! The Sentinel Guide (Last update 27/1/13: Check out the incoming mix-ups)

So yea, I’ve pretty much made it my goal to not only improve my sentinel play, but to improve the quality of sentinel play across the board(because lets be honest, there are a lotta shitty sentinels out there). With that said, fact of the matter is Im not very good with the character and Im just recently getting the hang of controlling him and all that good shit so I decided instead of making a video(like I originally planned) Id make a thread that I can keep updating as I learn this way I can get contributions from all the people who know much more than I do.

Im gonna attempt to cover:
Basic: His normals, specials, hypers, frame data and if I can find the footage ill post hitboxes as well
Combos: The old combo thread was getting kinda stale anyway
Flight School: Cause I believe this is where most sentinel players(myself included) struggle the most
Assist Use-age: Pretty much teaching people how to use drones and giving people some ideas on uses for his other two assists
Team building: We all know sentinel helps anyone, but we don’t really know who helps sentinel
Match-ups: I will try my absolute best to cover all his match-ups, but will give priority to his really bad ones for starters

Basics:
Character Stats:
**Health: **900,000
X-factor boost(lvl 1): 130(damage) 110(Speed)
X-factor boost(lvl 2): 150(damage) 120(Speed)
X-factor boost(lvl 3): 170(damage) 130(Speed)
Normals:

Spoiler

st. :l:

Spoiler

Hits: 1
Damage: 70,000
Start-up: 7
Active: 3
Recovery: 28
Advantage on hit: -12
Advantage if Guarded: -15
Notes: Nullifies low priority projectiles during active frames
Discussion: One of his more underrated normals this is good primarily for punishing unsafe stuff(since its his fastest normal) and for ticking into command grabs.

st. :m:

Spoiler

**Hits: **1
**Damage: **100,000
**Start-up: **14
**Active: **3
**Recovery: **32
**Advantage on hit: **-11
**Advantage on block: **-15