Mystic Gohan Thread - Potential Unleashed

Compiling character subthreads, post your tech/discussion here!

Please @ me if any tech you’d like adding to the OP comes up!

Nakkiel combo video.

Corner BnB 6.4K / Solo 1Bar

Good mid screen combo only using one bar and an assist from Black (it should work with SSJ Goku and SSJVegeta, will test later.)

Annotations: 2L - 5L - 5M - 2M - 3H - j.LML - dj.LL(Call Black)L - dash 5M - 3H - Super Jump.LML2HH - j.LML2H - dj.LLH - j.2S - Level 1 Super or Level 3

Mid-screen BnB 5k / Solo No bar

I got a question for you Adult Gohan mains: The reason I’m not seeing a lot of machine gun kick loops BnB, is because it scales badly?

I’m still learning most of the BnB I have seen around. I have a hard time doing combos on this games because I’m not used to the double jump mechanics.

Will give it a try with the machine gun when I get the BnB down.

7k combo/1bar/solo/on the wall

Corner BnB 5.8K / Solo 1Bar

[quote=“ElectroManiac, post:10, topic:575158”]

7k combo/1bar/solo/on the wall

[/quote]

Freezer specific ?

[quote=“shunsuke, post:12, topic:575158”]

Tbh I haven’t try it yet as I’m trying to learn to do the more easier combos.

What’s the best combo from mid screen no bar solo from him?

[quote=“ElectroManiac, post:13, topic:575158”]

I think 2L 5M 2M 3H j.MLL2H SD j.ML2H j.LLL should be his best.
If Gohan is Level 1, you can replace the la j.LLL part by j.LL2H 214+L.

[quote=“SHwoKing, post:14, topic:575158”]

I cant do the last j.LLL

I guess I need to do the extra jump on it but still not high enough to land the jLLL.

Is there something I’m missing?

you can fit another L into the part after the super dash so it’s SD > LML2H j.LLL
If you plan to use DHCs afterwards skip it for scaling though.

Also when hes level one you can do a longer ground string first. I haven’t confirmed anything damage wise but 2L L M 2M 3L 3H j.MLL2H seems to work. Hold the 3L until it passes 4 hits to get the full 9.