MvC2 Xbox 360/PS3 bug database & reporting thread

As a fellow software developer, I found the old thread unwieldy.

To report a bug, PLEASE specify:

• Which system - Xbox 360 or PS3 or both?
  • What resolution are you using? 480 or 720 or 1080?
  • Widescreen (16:9) or standard (4:3)?
  • Which sprite filter? Smooth or Crisp or Classic?
  • Was this during offline or online play?
  • What are the steps to reproduce the problem (if known)? Videos of problems are REALLY appreciated. :tup:
  • Please give a description of what exactly is wrong / what should have happened

Bugs listed here will link to the best report of the issue for further information and that way potentially allow Capcom/Backbone to follow up directly if they find that they want to. :tup: The Capcom-Unity bug thread is here, but also seems highly unwieldy.

To get the maximum enjoyment out of the game, turn OFF the Sprite filter in the game settings (switch to Classic), and switch to the LOW (1 frame) Lag Input as opposed High (3 frame) lag input. You probably also want to use Ranked:Custom Matches and select by good pings. Anything under 120 ping should be fine. If it’s still lagging badly there, they probably have the Sprite filters on.

Known Gameplay Bugs

• General: Recovery time for secondary moves such as j.d.mk is wrong, uses the j.mk timing. Messes up Psylocke, Magneto, Cyclops, and Chun Li combos at least.
  • General: Xbox 360 only: Start of match is laggy (doesn’t seem to affect the PS3)
  • General: Many sprites lag the game when loaded the first time
  • General: Magneto wavedash/trijump while calling assist drops frames
  • General: Blackheart’s Judgment Day doesn’t chip properly.
  • General: Blackheart’s demons don’t get cancelled properly (Dios has a video of this in this thread)
  • General: XBLA: Blackheart’s demons don’t cause correct recovery: you can reset-infinite with them if you hit them just as the demons fall off.