Making your stick and buttons respond faster

i am new to modding. I just saw this video:

I am very interested in making my stick and buttons respond faster. I get the actuator part. Is there a way to make the stick respond faster without folding pieces of paper and sticking them on top of the switches? What about the buttons?

I would rather just buy a product and switch it out than fold paper or do something that doesn’t seem like it will last.

a bigger actuator will help with quicker engage. you could also look into getting new switches that engage sooner. i have done the paper trick. it works good. use a business card tho. its stiffer. alternatively u could buy a sparkce and turn the sensitivity up if u have a jlf…

what switches engage sooner and where do i get them?

Sparkce???

again…very new at this

Spark CE isn’t different switches, its a whole board replacement.
You are replacing the physical switches with a PCB that uses optical sensors to pickup your joystick level movements.
The Spark CE can be adjusted for sensitivity, so you can engage as soon as you want.
You also want to consider a stiffer spring as you no longer have the tactile feeling of the 4 micro-switches.

Alright thnx for the insight

If you want a simple way for a quicker engage and shorter throw just buy a ls-56. since you are new to modding that would be your quickest easiest bet. make sure to get the ls-56-01 so you get the 5 pin plug too. Also I believe you need the flat plate too if i am not mistaken. (its the 2nd one on the left i believe) been a while since i had a ls-56

I think its the last one, second one looks like its for ls32, could be wrong though

I looked. I was right. It’s the SE flat plate.

Also if you do this get the LS-56-01 so you can just use the JLF wiring harness.

GL!!!

True, what you linked is what he needs, the one in that pic is not the same. The hole in the center for the shaft is way too big. Still going with flat plate found on ls32 not the -01 model.