Jak and Daxter Thread: The Dynamic Duo

This is the thread for all things Jak and Daxter in PSASBR. I am still pretty new with the character myself, so I want to extend thanks and credit to those on the playstationallstararena and allstararena forums, most notably SonicThedgehog15, basilisk367, nobody, and Godot for contributing most of what I know about the character. I’ll link to their posts on their respective forums if people want me too.

Post 1: Meter Levels, Pro/Con, Gameplay Strategy

Meter Levels (Credit to UltraDavid):
Lv1: 150
Lv2: 175 (325)
Lv3: 425 (750)
Amount of AP lost on throw: 15%.

Jak’s Pros[FONT=Arial][SIZE=15px]:[/FONT][/SIZE]
[FONT=Arial][SIZE=15px]+: Some of the best mobility options in the air, which he employs to avoid trouble/supers, approach zoning characters effectively, and in general conduct his trademark hit-and-run style of play.[/FONT][/SIZE]
[FONT=Arial][SIZE=15px]+: Amazing level 3. [/FONT][/SIZE]
[FONT=Arial][SIZE=15px]+: Great unique moves in S.2, (j)D.3, and jS.1.[/FONT][/SIZE]

Jak’s Cons:
[FONT=Arial][SIZE=15px] -: His AP gain is very unorthodox, and the AP on most of his moves are just terrible. He possesses no lengthy or AP filled combos and must instead rely on a constant stream of smaller, more frequent attacks to get enough meter to win. Can be good when you get used to it but you really have to play smarter than most of the cast to build about as much as they do.[/FONT][/SIZE]
-: Poor Level 1 and 2 Supers relative to the rest of the cast, must rely on situational combo and/or dodge punishes and use as oki in the corner/get lucky on occupied opponents respectively.
[FONT=Arial][SIZE=15px]-: Very poor selection of throws except side near a wall. Down throw even gives them 30 AP![/FONT][/SIZE]

General Strategy: