How hard is Magneto to learn for a new player?

I’m taking Viscant’s advice and will play Magneto/Doom/Sentinel. I’m just wondering how hard is he execution wise, and how hard are his combos compared to doom?

you have to grind with Magneto for a long time to get good with him

he is a Marvel version of Ryu from SF4… he can do everything and knowing when to do what takes a lot of experience.
you only need to know one combo but practicing all his conversions, anti-airs, mixups, etc. will soak up a lot of lab time

youre running MDS?

put sent on rocket punch assist and get down the timing on short short rp then dash into 5 fierce. all the combo youll ever need. also work on converting doom rocks into ROM and youll be good

If only this was Marvel 2

I didn’t know BASEDGOD played Marvel? LOL

OT: Are you talking about Mags Dashing loop when you said “5 fierce”?

I am a novice player who decided to try to learn Magneto over a month ago because really, he’s the only top tier character that I really like (I can tolerate Wolverine–but he is pretty scrubby–which I don’t like but I’ve given in and started learning him instead). I’m sorry but Magneto’s probably one of, if not the, hardest characters to use in the game. First, his bnbs are a LOT harder than most of the cast, and WAAAAY harder than the rest of the top tier cast if you exclude lightning loops with Zero. After a while I was able to get his basic magnetic blast loop down. I was excited when I did that (and that took A WHILE). But the problem came when I realized that I 1) needed to learn the hyper grav loop and 2) I needed to learn how to convert the basic mag blast loop (or whatever bnb that Mags has) into the hyper grav loop. All I can say is lol. The hyper grav loop is one of those things that LOOKS easy, but when I actually tried it…honestly I have no idea how people get to a point where they can consistently do the loop BY ITSELF, let alone convert into it from his bnbs. It really let me know just how far ah