Hope for BnB Mastery?

Greetings SRK Dudley players!

I’d just like to make a quick disclaimer that I am new to SRK, and I have very limited knowledge of Street Fighter, so if I say something ignorant please be forgiving >_<.

So I’ve recently picked up SSF4:AE and I’m trying to main Dudley. I have the fundamentals of SF down and wanted to main a character that would force me to get better. From what I understand Dudley’s BnB’s are mostly links into EX MGP, so I hoped it would force me to become a better player. I’ve been practicing his BnB’s daily in training mode for at least an hour a day, sometimes two or three, for almost a week and I’ve made a little progress, but it seems I can only do some of a combo about 50% of the time.

I wanted to ask the more experienced SF and Dudley players, how long should I expect for me to master his BnBs? The BnBs in question are cr. lp -> EX MGP, with either cr. lk or f. hk before that. It’s slow and dull and I feel like I’ll never be able to do his link combos consistently. I played 3rd strike and alpha 2 for several years as shotos and got the fundamentals down pretty well, but links are completely new to me and I hope to get better. I appreciate any comments, and would like to say thank you for all the great information in this forum.

Practice it more, there is nothing else to say.
I am sure you mean f.hk, cr.lp, s.hk xx exmgb and cr.lk, cr.lp, s.hk xx exmgb.
You can practice it till the s.hk, then add the qcf motion after a while.
Before I forget it, use plinking.

These links are easy plinkable 2 frame links, these are among the easiest one in the game (especially after a light attack with a general short animation time, it’s harder with hard attacks, where you have a bigger “gap” between both inputs, much harder to get the rhythm consistently and more room for timing mistakes). If you have problems with these, sorry to say, you are still a beginner, these are the absolutetely basic stuff. Just practice them even more.