[Help]PS3 DS3 6axis controller hack

I’m a noob,

yes, i said it, im a noob at this.

I was wondering if someone knows how to hack into a sixaxis ds3 ps3 controller to make an arcade stick. NOW, don’t think Im an ordinary thread starter noob type of person. Ive been looking around the forums for an answer but had no luck.

So i registered and decided to make this thread because i need help. :sweat:
Basically what i have is:

a brain
wood for the joystick box
competition joysticks and buttons from HAPP
sixaxis dualshock3 ps3 controller pcb
soldering iron
copper wire
wood glue
wood screews
power drill and
hole drill brakets
im ready…

all i need is someone to show me where to solder the cables, PLEASE. Ive been breaking my head trying to figure this out and find a diagram. unfortunately i haven’t.

Can someone map me a way?, just like someone did on this next picture, BUT instead for a sixaxis ds3 ps3 controller.

[COLOR=“black”][/COLOR]

Thanks in advanced!:wgrin:

I’ll try and save you a lot of time and trouble here, get a sixaxis controller(pre-ds3) and an axisadapter. Easiest thing in the world.

Slagcoin has a bunch of helpful info covering all aspects of stick building. Including controller diagrams

like kitsunisan said, get a sixaxis controller and axisadaptor. It should also be pointed out that none of the sixaxis and DS3 are common ground.

Thanks for the info:wgrin:. but that adapter looks confusing to me. and i would really like to not spend any more money on this project.
i was hoping for a diagram of the wiring that needs to be done and what it corresponds too. that slagcoin image is kinda what im looking for but i don’t understand it (Its different than mine.Look closely),
and i would like to use a straight pcb to buttons configuration.

:confused:
This my actual one im planning on using. like i said i would like to go for the installation method from pcb to arcade buttons directly.

thanks for reading. Hope to get some help.