Help a KOF XIII noob

I just purchased the KOF XIII steam edition … i am just geting familiar with the mechanics and style of the game , combos etc etc
would be great if some european players would play with me and help me a little out to understand the game better , thx

I apologize but I’m going to piggyback on this thread rather than create a new one. I’m in the same boat, just bought the steam version of the game. US player located in Chicago. Complete Noob who only played a bit of Garou: MOTW and some of the Samurai Shodown games before, and that is about my entire experience with SNK fighters. Send me a message if u want to train together, or would be willing to show me the ropes.

I have a ton of Street Fighter expiriece but that doesnt aply to KOF sadly…A completly difrent game ,diferent feel and not to mention morbidly tough execution is needed for this one…
If i may sugest to you ,there is a chanel on youtube “dontdropthatcombo” …that guy does combo turtorials for all chars with anotations, was a huge help for me to understand the combo system and the mechanics in general
but i still suck balls big time in this game and barely can do the easier combos

You are right in that street fighter experience doesn’t translate to much into KOF performance.

Forget combos, I can’t even move around comfortably. Usually any fighting game I can jump right in, using normals and specials, move around and feel comfortable. Only thinking, well I have to learn match ups and combos. With KOF XIII, hops, hyper hops, running influencing jump distance, in addition to knowing when to do a regular jump or super jump…this is the stuff that I have to get down first.

Thx for the link though, when I can move comfortably I’ll pay more attention to trying to learn combos.

Spacing always carries over, you just need to get used to short hops and the very quick tempo of KOF, then you can focus on drive cancels and HD combos.