Gaming pains; do you get them?!

You guys ever get gaming pains? Like after 3 hours your hand or shoulder starts to hurt?

For me, its my middle finger knuckle from slamming the buttons. After like 3 or 4 hours that knuckle feels like I jammed it or something. If I give it a good tug it pops and feels a little better, but still hurts.

It’s usually after 6-9 hours of continuous play that my hand will hurt a bit. That and sitting down for that long also tends to cause back pains. I just fight through it. :tup:

I’m new to the stick. Hell yeah.

Painting fence for 3 hours straight takes it’s toll on you. To cure that, you gotta jerk off more often. Build that arm strength.

Yeah, usually it just my head but other times, my neck really start cramping.

My right hand has a pain for life, after soooo many RB2 Yamazaki’s 5th level attempts.
You have to press a button 13 times then ABC to perfom it.

It was 8-10 years ago but now, if I try to do it again, my hand gives me some good real pain :smokin:

i used to get blisters alot till i switched to stick. now all i get is ignorable pains in between the bones in my right hand.

only thumb hurts after awhile. freakin jabs…

Popping your fingers and stretching your arms a bit can help prevent before playing, assuming you don’t do much to build up your arm area to begin with.

I have had 10 hour Marvel sessions. No pain at all. If you do experience pain, you are probably being inefficient in your execution. Pushing a joystick around and pressing some buttons should not be physically exhausting.

takes notes :smokin:

_

but for real:

sitting on the floor for a long time makes legs fall asleep and my back ache

im old D:?

nothing ever with hands, after a long session they do feel kinda warm