(Dunno if it's the right way or not...) Sequel to P4A announce

so, as the news says. It was shown in an local test. And 2 characters are announced to be playable.

the local test is open from 16th~18th somewhere in Tokyo.

I haven’t played P4A but I’m interested in who they add to the game because I’m a fan of the Persona games. Is it only two more characters, or are more being planned? I’m wondering if they might dig deeper and add some P2 characters.

Yes! YES! FUCKING JUNPEI IORI. I wished he was in the game back when I started playing because he really grew on me in Persona 3, but I cannot believe he’s actually coming to the game. Long live P4A! Hopefully this update breathes new life into the game.

FUCK. YES. JUNPEI. I thought it couldn’t get any better with Akihiko being in P4A…

Let’s go.

Hopefully this update comes stateside…

This came out of fucking nowhere.

ArcSys doing serious work.

BBCP, GG Xrd and new P4? Mind blown.

Did anybody notice the nerf they made to Yu?

Sweep > 5D has been removed

Wasn’t that a huge part of Yu’s game, as it set up his oki?

Yup. Yup… :frowning:

I guess it will be Sentai Pink for me.

I love Persona 4 Arena!

Please come stateside on 360
please come stateside on 360

Junpei is all I need. Release stateside please

http://www.dustloop.com/forums/showthread.php?16895-P4A2-News-Gameplay-Discussion

So apparently you can play as the characters shadow version…except for Shadow Labrys and Eleizabeth.

Also…Persona cards are different for each character.

Choo Choo…CHOO CHOO…CHOOOOO CHOOOOO

Do you guys hear that? Is the Mitsuru and Aigis nerf train coming! :smiley:

To be fair, after playing P4A for the first time in months, I was able to do relatively well against much better players simply by getting a sweep and going into brain-dead oki set-ups. Perhaps the change is for the best.