Changing switches help!

ok i got some new switches to replace my old switches in my mas stick. i wanna use quick disconnects because i heard they were the easiest to deal with and im not to fond of soldering. im new to this and i just wanted to know if anyone could give me some advice on what steps i should take. a pic should be below. thanx in advance :slight_smile:

http://www.arcadestickmonk.com/SFACmod.html

This is for the SFAC stick but its basically the same thing. Judging by how short the ground wire is between the buttons though you will probably need to rewire that and do a daisy chain. But just follow the steps in the link. Strip the old wiring and crimp on disconnects then stick them on to the new microswitches. Just go the RadioShack and get some .187 disconnects, a wire crimper, and some 18-22 gauge wire.

damn, double post. ok, cool i’ll check it out and see wassup

are those the new switches? or have you yet to install them.

youll need wire 18-22 gauge
wire crimpers
and .187 Quick disconnects
soldering iron

put the soldering iron on the pin untill the solder is hot and you can pull the wire off (not tug it off just move it off)

crimp the wire into the QD’s (looks like you wanna use new wire for the daisy chained ground since the wires seem kinda short)

then take out the buttons and put the new switches on
and finally slide the QD’s on to the new switches

examples of a happ qd’d

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f38/Bountyhunterinic/inside2.jpg
http://xs307.xs.to/xs307/06416/wiring.jpg

ps do not dewire anything off that little black thing or your p360
pps whats wrong with your current switches?

also double threads is a no-no

Is that really what the wiring inside of a MAS is like?

I’m digging the scotch tape.

i have yet to install them button m4sh. u dont have to solder with new disconnects do you? also, can u just take the wire off the old switches without a soldering iron and replace them since im gonna throw them away anyways?