Blazblue EX Matchmaking: The PS3 Edition

Saw a thread from about 2 years ago for the Xbox, figured I’d give us PS3 players some love since I didn’t see a thread like this already.

Pretty much the same as the SF3 Matchmaking thread I made. Post your info (Tag, location, main I guess if you want) if you’re interested in making some new sparring buddies or just throwing down some good ol’ matches. Gotta get prepped for Chrono Phantasma, right?

Info:
Onslalught_EXE
Pueblo, CO
Haku, Hazama, Relius

GO.

Vlad7779311
Estonia, EU
Total noob in this game and haven’t found a main yet. Will be trying out Noel.

Alright, I’ll add you when I get home.

If you’re new to this game, might I suggest some Ragna? Maybe even Tager? Noel doesn’t get that much respect due to the fact that she has an auto-chain drive spam basically, lmao.

Just a suggestion though.

I still like Noel. I tried out Hakumen, but I think I would need time to get used to his style. I play as Juri and Rolento, who seem to be hated in Street Fighter community, so I wouldn’t be really bothered by a character’s reputation. I just want to play as characters that I like. Might be trying out somebody else like Arakune, Mu or maybe Litchi. Isn’t Tager also hated by many online players? Don’t really play many grapplers, but I might give him a try.

By the way, if you’re from USA, wouldn’t that mean our matches will be laggy?

Tager is hated by the scrubs because they fail to realize that he isn’t overpowered, he’s just a really good grappler, and contrary to popular belief his advanced tactics do take some time to utilize expertly. Again, not trying to make you pick someone else. I’m just saying, Noel has a pretty easy learning curve and I just feel starting with pretty much ANY other character will help you learn the mechanics of the game better. It’s just my suggestion though, feel free to use whoever you feel most comfortable with. Hakumen is crazy fun though, I will say that.