ARcades in Taiwan?

I’m going to Taiwan next week… Anyone know where I can go for some Marvel Vs Capcom 2 or 3rd Strike action?

http://www.shoryuken.com/forums/showthread.php?t=59176&highlight=Taiwan

check out GM in the taipei city mall. It’s all console. But you can find mostly 3s players there. Occasional cvs2. and Marvel was only there when i ran into other american peeps.

now that i think about it, couldnt taiwan be described as being in the pacific south? hahaha. maybe not.

Alright guys. I’m here for the next 3 months. Anyone here down for some 3s, CvS, or especially Marvel? I’ll play anything…

Don’t know why this is in the S. Cal forums but hey KK, I’m here. What’s the arcade to go to around here in Taipei?

Hey killerkai, you’re from san marino too?(confusing how you have more than one location listed). i graduated from SMHS 2 years ago. was wondering if i might know you. ironically, i’m in taipei right now too but i’m only gonna be here until friday. i was looking for 3rd strike machines here but couldn’t find any so i played kof instead.

Eliver Ling, graduated 2001 smhs. And if you want to play 3s, head to GM at the Taipei City Mall. Take the metro to the Taipei main station and follow the signs to the mall. then head all the way down to the end on the right lane of the mall. it’ll be the last store on the left. peeps are usually there after 4.

how’s the comp there kai?

im sad that i didn’t get to see this arcade when i was there. so THAT’S where cvs2 is…

anyway, don’t bother looking for competition in any game besides SFII in Ximen Ding (on the blue MRT line as “Ximen,” right next to the main station), i’ve tried multiple times. Nice clothes, though…

3s ranking battle today. and it’s free. i’m off

Kai
sorry that you lost to cocky j-rock star in the first round!
you’ll do better next time.
see u around