Anchor jill with madbeast

I am new to the jill community and I know this sounds crazy to do in the current meta-game dominated by dark vergils, weskers, phoenix etc. However before I fully explore anchoring Jill I wanted to get some feedback in the Jill community on the viability of jill being an anchor and the viability of mad beast. In my opinion I think mad beast has potential to be the untapped gold mine in x factor lv for jill.

Go for it. I don’t think Mad Beast is explored at all. Anchor Jill is not a great idea because she’s better with assists, but people make her work there. No one uses Mad Beast though, at least not yet.

It’s strange that no-one uses mad beast because its builds meter while you attack. All i need to do is find a x factor loop and I’ll be getting back to mad beast once it ends. Not to mention Jill gets even better mix ups in this mode (despite being the games best mix up character). Incoming characters will be screwed. I plan on posting my progress :slight_smile:

I use Dante and Deadpool and have Jill in the anchor position. While my primary plan is to attack with Dante DHC into deadpool, then bring in Jill to make Jill Dante Deadpool with Deadpool as the real anchor, I’m prepared to use Jill as an anchor. Mad beast indeed is very a very underrated and high potential level3, especially with XF3.

I think XF3 madbeast is not really about huge combos–it’s more about doing resets that are hard to escape and setups that are hard to react to. If you can keep someone grounded in your resets enough, you should be able to land an easy finish combo, or just reset them till they die. Personally I’ve only finished the 236L 236M combo in XF3 once. But there are easy combos like delayed 236 L 236 L