Yuri Strategies?

I started playing Yuri a few days ago. Though she’s weak, she’s incredibly funny and fun to play. She has one of the funniest taunts in the game also.

Things I’ve noticed about her:

Her kick super will stop other specials and wake up supers if timed correctly. Unlike some other supers, it doesn’t have to be perfectly timed.

Her bitch slap stops many specials and some wake up supers and has excellent recovery time. I didn’t know that if her air fireball connects, if the person is not too far away, the bitch slap connects too. Plus, its funny as hell.:smiley:

The booty bump is a great setup to get away from an attacking player.

Any other things to try with her?

s.RH and j.SK. Abuse those two normals ALL DAY LONG.

Damn, somebody HAS to revive the Yuri forum … After i messed around for quite some time i got hooked on her, i think i’ll use her in the next tournament i enter :tup: mad fun. I dont think she gets enough credit because she has a lot going for her.

[important normals]

• c.LP (200, +7, 3 frames startup, cancels into everything)

• c.LK (200, +6, 3 frames startup, cancels into everything)

• close s.LK (300, +6, 2 frames startup, cancels into everything)

• c.MP (700, +1, 4 frames startup, cancels into special/super)

• far s.MP (800, +4, 4 frames startup, cancels into special/super)

• c.MK (800, -3, 4 frames startup, cancels into super)

• c.HP (1100 / 700 as anti air, -14, 3 frames startup, cancels into special/super)

• c.HK (1000, -8, 3 frames startup[?! i dont think the book is correct here, it’s more like 6 frames], cancels into special/super but they dont connect)

• close s.HK (1100, +2, 4 frames startup, cancels into special/super)

• far s.HK (1000, +6, 8 frames startup, cannot be canceled)