Why is Sean considered bad? And more

I have overall questions about why Sean is a bad character? I think he has good mix-up and can play good mind games and he’s quick. I’m a huge noob so I understand that I may be missing stuff all of you already know. Also personal opinions welcomed, I’m stuck on choosing either Ken or Ryu as my main, can anybody give me pros and cons over why I should use one over the other. I love Ryu’s overall look of a character but I think I may have trouble playing the parrying game and waiting for openings when playing as Ryu. I believe myself to be more of an offensive person seeing as how I hate playing turtle players. I’d also like to make Sean my alternate just because I think he can be used well if played with long enough (kind of wish he was in SF4 also).

Lastly, I didn’t feel like modding my own joystick for the 360 and I have no modding skills, so I went with the Hori EX 2 because it was cost effective and it’s the only one for 360. Any opinions on the stick or have I screwed myself? I’ve played the SF games for as long as I can remember but never really got into the scene and I hope it’s not too late especially since SF4 is coming out:woot: I’d like to get good enough to get into tourneys but I don’t know if there are any near NJ.

I know there are lots of NY and LI players, although I’m not too sure how far away that is for you. You should post in the regional forums.

As far as Sean’s tiering, its been discussed to death. There are lots of dudes in the Sean forum who think hes pretty good, and lots of dudes outside that forum who don’t.

And pick the character you enjoy playing. I’ve found telling people what character to pick lessens their chance of sticking with the game. You should know which one you enjoy playing more. I will say that every shoto is pretty capable of an aggressive or defensive style of play.