Who works well with Law?

I’m going to get this game next week and I love the look of Law, but I don’t know who else to play with him. Any ideas on who works well with him/has good synergy? Since I’m a beginner I’m hoping for a character that isn’t too hard to play.

To be honest, as far as synergy and team combos go, Law is IMO probably one of the best teammates for anyone.

His Fury Fist Rush move can be canceled into a full super charge, his Shaolin Kicks can either keep your opponent on the ground for extensive cancel/launcher combos or put them in the air long enough for your teammate to catch them, and last but not least – he quickly builds A LOT of meter.

I use Juri but I think literally any other character that sparks your interest is a good match with Law. You just have to be comfortable with them.

Do you think Law works better when hes up first or if hes tagged in?

I think Law works slightly better when you tag him in. He can do EVERYTHING with EVERYONE almost… I’m glad I picked Law off the bat for Bruce Lee clone reasons. He turned out to be one of the best synergy characters on the roster.

Yeah, Bruce Lee clone is the reason I wanna play him too :smiley: Thanks for the help, I’m gonna try running him with someone who can get in easily I think.

I am really enjoying his synergy with Juri, but as others have said, he can synergize easily with anyone in the cast. I also secretly play him with Heihachi, the other synergy king.

Law works best with a judge

No seriously, I’d try put him second with Heihachi.

Hwaorang has real good synergy with Law.

Hwaorang is one of the few characters that can land a j.RH when switch cancelled in from Law’s spin kicks after a ground bounce. That already gives a significant damage output difference and he also gains the advantages of an untechable knockdown that rh.hunting hawk gives.