What is Alisa's purpose?

So i’m new to Alisa. I’m liking her style and her stance changes are pretty damn cool. My question now is…what should her gameplan be? I haven’t quite figured it out yet spending a good few hours in the lab and taking her to about 30+ matches online. Is she footsie heavy with her destroy mode and buzzaws? Is she more of a mixup character? I’m not sure because sometimes playing her one way or the other works and other times it doesn’t. I’m still learning whats safe for her but I really like her dash in attacks. She also does really good damage but I’m still working on maximizing her damage on incoming tags (When she’s not on point).

Alisa is a keep away/zoning character that uses space control with a combination of her fireballs and defensive normals as well as her speed. Also she creates space control with her chainsaws as well as creating pressure situations with them as well. What she lacks now is the ability to keep up in the meter race with other characters, making her a difficult point character to use but, a good anchor. Also, her health is very mediocre at best so taking any kind of hit can be sort of a liability,

She does not have a strong oki game but she as a strong throw and pressure game up close making her fairly difficult to counter if you do it properly

She can’t really rush the opponent down conventionally via jump ins but she can get the job done on offense if she needs to but she has to be smart about it.

Her combos allow you to either stay defensive oriented or pressure oriented with chainsaws but it really depends on the situation. This allows her to control the momentum of the match very well.

She’s a good fit for defensive players who like to control the pace of the match.

She is one of the best characters in the game, but takes a lot of time and understanding of the game to be fully effective.

Good luck, I hope this was helpful!

Sent from my iPad2 using Tapatalk

I’m struggling with AA for her though