What can I do with Doom+Sentinel?

I’m pretty new to the whole fighting game scene, UMVC3 is the first fighting game I’ve touched so I might not be speaking with as much experience as other people on this forum but bear with me.

So I have this team I’ve been experimenting with: Doom (missiles)/ Sentinel (drones)/ Strider (oreos)
And I heard that Doom and Sentinel were apparently one of if not the best two man combinations in this game. So obviously there’s a lot more to it then I’ve discovered so far.

What I notice works a lot against a lot of people (maybe not so much on the competitive scene), is just jumping up and dashing up back with doom, (repeating this too much will result in getting your ass air thrown) using finger lasers L and calling drones. The finger lasers cover drones, and as soon as i can I S footdive to land as quickly as possible, wavedash to the opponent who is getting hit by drones and go for an easy high/low, or if I’m close enough, tridash over the opponent so he has to switch sides to block drones, and if he does block, high/low again.

As I was playing with my older teams with doom and sentinel in the back with a different point character, I noticed that people tend to superjump a lot to avoid my simple set up, which is why I put doom on point and added a new character with a good anti-air assist, strider. Dante would’ve probably worked too, but I thought strider just has more synergy with doom altogether with the hard knockdown and stuff, not to mention that it tracks and it also helps sentinel get rid of those pesky “sky camping” characters.

In other words, I can play doom and completely control both the ground and the sky thanks to sentinel and strider. All I did was jump, dash up back, and if I smell a superjump I call strider and if not I call drones and win.