Vergil vs. Zoning

Ok I’m very new to this game so don’t yell at me! I recently decided on my team Wesker (Samurai Edge), Vergil (Rapid Slash), and Doom (Plasma). I’m having a really tough time against zoners, and I can’t teleport behind them while they are zoning because they always cancel into super, and there assist keep me from jumping in, and he stays just out of range for stinger/standing H. So my question is how do I get in? Does my team look realistic or does it need some revisions?

I play Virgil (y), Wesker, (b), Doom (a)

A few things with virgil you need to know that will improve your Sparta game against any type of player.

Number 1- Never teleport without an assist, X-Factor, or the championship belt (Spiral swords)
Virgil’s teleport is unsafe without one of the above. With our team. I play.

(M) (H) (Stinger)

If the stinger is blocked. call doom assist and teleport. If they press a button to hit virgil the doom assist will hit him giving you a free combo. (As a rule I don’t spend meter on a combo unless the character I’ve hit is below 50% health, I got a birthday combo working up, or I need to exterminate the problem in my opponents team) not to mention that this block string/teleport assist BS is a great tool for mix ups… Also you can mix up your teleports if you’re close enough with wesker assist teleport (H) (A.H) for a high low mix up that’s near unblockable…

Number 2- Don’t be afraid to burn meter to stay safe.

Trying to get in on zoning characters can be tricky. If you wiff a move you can call an assist or burn meter to keep yourself safe. Devil Trigger can make you a really lame player. and Dat Championship Belt will keep the mixup’s going, Swords (Teleport mixups). In Devil Trigger you can cancel wiffed normals with Specials. And The Judgement orbs are huge! and have so much durability.

Number 3- Stinger (Blocked) assist // Rapid Slash // Championship belt = instant in!