Using chicken stomp (Jinchuu Nobori) for escape

Sometimes I use this to escape the corner certain characters can punish it and some can’t.

I will start with chun li being able to punish it with super and ken doing dash up raw super and ryu doing ex fireball.

Post your experiences or thoughts.

It never occured to me but would it be effective to escape a genei-ing Yun in the corner?

Like when your getting shoulder pressed and you’re still blocking. EX uppercut never seems to work, yun’s low hits snuff it out totally. I’ve been having major problems with yuns lately, loads of different people seem to do the exact same thing and get me stuck in a corner.

The other bit that gets me are the jumping divekicks right up close when not in genei-jin, really irritating seems to beat anything I can come up with, and to make it worse it crosses up seemingly at random.

This might seem like basic stuff but I’m afraid I have very little experience fighting yun, most people I play regularly with dont use him.

Be careful with this one… it puts you in air for the start-up, and a blocked one can result in pain. I would seriously advise not doing it against a GJ-activated Yun… that puts you in the air. One hit from him and he’s juggling you in the corner. Against GJ, all I can say is learn to block. It doesn’t last for long and if you block it well it doesn’t do too much damage. Even if he command grabs, it’s still not as much damage as him hitting you in air and comboing like crazy.

However, lp chicken out of the corner works great in some situations. Against some opponents, it can get you right out of trouble. Doing it against Hugo pressure is great, because even if he blocks it he can’t get to you (just look out for his slap). It’s effective against shotos as well, but they can potentially dash up MK->hurt if they block it. I abuse it the most against a Chun Li, but if she has meter for a super, be extremely careful because she can super if its blocked.