UCLA Community Version 2.0

Hey guys, my name is Justin and I’m a current UCLA student. If you guys didn’t know Game On! which is the video game lounge that most of us play at recently went free to play (as opposed to paying for time). In light of this fact, I was thinking about starting a new community here similar to Fighting Gamers at UCI.

One of the benefits to using Game On! is that all monitors and consoles are provided. The room has roughly 3-4 PS3 consoles and around 5 Xbox consoles each with their own monitors. The only pieces of equipment that the players would need to bring would be sticks and maybe a copy of a specific game that he/she would like to play. Furthermore, there are four extra Xbox arcade sticks (albeit some with broken buttons) and a large number of PS3/Xbox pads that can be borrowed from the UCLA facility if you have a Bruin card.

If anyone lives near the Westwood/LA area or attends UCLA, please let me know what days and times you guys are free. I would definitely like to try to start some sort of weekly or bi-monthly casual sessions at Game On!

For directions and parking:

Game On! is located in the Ackerman building at UCLA across from Taco Bell. The specific address is 308 Westwood Plaza, Los Angeles, CA.
Parking can be an issue. The police here WILL cite you if you do not have a valid parking permit. Parking costs $12 for all day from the information booths. It also costs $1 per 20 minutes at the self service parking stations. Motorcycles and scooters are free at certain locations.

Here is a link to a map containing the parking lots on campus:

I would suggest parking at parking structure 8 since the Ackerman turnaround is closed until 2016.

Otherwise I hope to see people make it out here! I definitely want to try and make this big and I’m planning on making this an official student group next year. I’m going to email the Game On! staff to see if we can reserve the space if we do get enough people to attend on a certain day.