Training mode regimen

Hey guys I am pretty new to Sagat and have no idea what kind of things I should be training.
I have mainly just been practicing hit confirming c.lk c.lk c.lp low TS/Fierce TU. I am still kind of
confused on how tiger knee pressure works. Any one have any pointers or can you tell me
the things you go in to training mode to practice.

The thing about tiger knee traps is that they are somewhat character specific. A few work well against most of the cast however.

cr lk, cr lk, st lp, lk tigerknee follow this up with cr lp, st lk, tigerknee and finally lp tigerknee.

That’s something to tinker around with for now. Dont go too crazy though as you could easily get dp’ed out of a tiger knee trap.

Thanks for the response! I am usually at a loss when it comes to applying pressure with Sagat.

I have been using Gouken since vanilla so I have a very defensive play style and didn’t really learn

a lot of his pressure game. Trying to dig my self out of this hole of bad habits and predictable play.

I am also having a hard time finding practical uses for some of Sagats tools… Mainly Kara anything.

When and why do you use a Kara tiger shot. Kara uppercuts I can understand sorta and kara knees

I can see that they can be good with starting a pressure game? Whats an ideal situation for using these tools?

Kara TU = This is best used in tiger shot traps. Chuck low tigershots which induce your opponent into a jump in…when they do and they think that they are out of range, you surprise them by moving forward with a kara TU and blasting them out of the air. If you arent used to this you can run it through on practice mode.

forward hk kara tiger uppercut is the preferred version as it is faster. kara lk tiger uppercut travels further horizontally but is slower and hence easier to be poked out of before the uppercut comes out. To perform either move it is easier to input forward kick and then quickly input down forward punch before the kick comes out.