The Official Street Fighter X Tekken Tier List Discussion

Hey guys, I think it’s about time that we got a tier list discussion going. The aim of this thread is to try and analyze where characters deserved to be placed.

I’ll start off with the Street Fighter cast first.

In regards to the C tiers:

I don’t truly believe that they’re bad characters. It’s just in comparison to the A’s and B’s, I have very little experience against them. I encourage people to disagree with my list and challenge my decisions. That’s the only way we’ll make progress.

I will do this myself (in regards to my own characters), in due course. But if you could break down what makes your character strong and why they deserve to be placed high/low, that would be of great help.

Street Fighter Cast:

A: Cody, Ryu, Chun-Li, Dhalsim, Zangief, Rufus, Rolento

B: Ken, Sagat, Vega, Juri, Guile, Poison, Cammy, Guile, Dictator (M.Bison), Akuma, Ibuki

C: Sakura, Guy, Blanka, Elena, Dudley, Hugo, Abel, Balrog

Tekken Cast:

A: Kazuya, Heihachi, Jin, JACK X

B: Raven, Law, Lili, Julia, Nina, Hwoarang, Kuma, Steve, Xiaoyu, Lars, Alisa, Bryan

C: Bob, Paul, Asuka, Lei, Christie, Yoshimitsu, Marduk, King, Ogre

This discussion again?! Don’t we already have a discussion somewhere then it got buried for some reason?

Please don’t murder me, I just want us to be like the other forums. :stuck_out_tongue:

Honestly, perhaps it passed me, but I don’t ever recall being in a tier list discussion.

Does that mean it’s being closed?

I might’ve remembered it wrong.

These are my current tiers for the entire cast. Few wildcards left in middle tier.

http://www.mmcafe.com/tiermaker/sfxt/index.html?tc=ya0-trjp5bck5ehz5a9dceld5bht8uat5fgc3q5zce7f8oi0cgi1ageb71jr6xg98vebe3g9ahcmceeiahgb72cs8uaz8vcie5jocei46zeg8scpajlecdg9e4ebchcq74g8cgb0cdgahded5faxajga5ai1jwjqjwcrk1efk0g8jzi23q7ncgleah97e67je6b0e3jpai998pg8fnhze596agec3peaft-bkg-naNOVAX

Why do you rate Bob so highly? I’ve never played a good one before.