The NEW! Complete Necro Thread

Seeing how the necro forum is kind of dead, i decided to create a new necro strategies thread. So i’ll post some necro strategies and ask me anything about necro. I’m not saying i’m good with necro or anything, just trying to learn and share as much as i can.
Oh and necro should at least be mid tier if not high!

Lol, he should be mid. But playing against some karak SRK whores yesterday at a tournaments gives me seconds thoughts on that one :slight_smile:

Oke some tactics that I use when playing Necro. I’m in the same boat as kvn. C, I’m not really good with Necro but I want to learn everything there is to learn about this character.

Tactics:
I use the drill kick really much, I know it’s kinda dangerous against certain match-ups but I’ll keep trying. After the drill kick I (ab)use three different options:
Overhead :hcb: :lk: or :mk: !
Command grab :hcf: any kick, but only after a crouching :lk:
Just simply do nothing walk up and throw the mofo !

Another thing I do against slow dashers is backing up all the way. Do a taunt (up goes your offensive power) and after that do a :hp: or :hk:, a lot of players will storm right at ya when seeing a taunt. As you (should) know, Necro’s :hp: and :hk: will travel a bit farther than the average punch or kick in the game.

What is the best strategy against Shoto’s with Ken?

@kvn. C, your avatar make me epileptic :wow:

wake up hcb + lk is pretty good imo.

what’s hcb+lk? do you mean qcb+lk? why is that good on wakeup? I block on wakeup or throw. Occasionaly I parry and very ocassionaly I do target combo. but only if I think they think I’m gonna throw them. It’s one of those I knew you knew I knew you knew situations.

http://www.shoryuken.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2740685&postcount=4