The Fei Long Movement of 2010

What’s up guys, this is my first thread on the forums I think. I’m not one with SF terminology yet, so if I say some things about move sets that don’t make sense, I apologize.

Well, I’ve been practicing with Fei Long for almost two months now. I came to like Fei Long due to his speed and his ability to finish opponents real fast. I believe Fei Long is an incredibly outstanding character, and is in no way really considered “cheap” I guess. However, one thing I have noticed, is that Fei Long has not achieved any significant impact in the world of SF 4. He’s seen as a threat some times, but he can be easily looked over, and I really haven’t seen any good Fei Longs come about in major tournaments.

So, a little bit after Evo, I kinda started this thing for myself called the Fei Long Movement of 2010. This was kind of a goal I setted up for myself to get Fei Long “mainstream”, and show that he’s a legit character and what not. I started maining Fei Long and I can honestly say he’s my best character right now because I put a lot of focus and practice into him.

What I was thinking is kind of starting a “call to arms” of Fei Long players, that is, why not everyone start a Fei Long Movement of 2010? I’m tired of seeing all these players from other character forums and bash on Fei Long, and I’m tired of not seeing Fei Long players get the respect they deserve ('cause playing Fei Long ain’t no easy task man). I figured that what if we can start “underground” movement, and make some noise with just Fei Long players?

Sorry if this seems like an impossible task, but this is something I would definitely love to see happen. Imagine seeing a really good Fei Long player show up in Evo and make the finals brackets, or even place? Anything is possible as long as we believe.

I am the Dark Ninja Shogun King of Waffles Nigga and I approve of this thread.

FEI LONG MOVEMENT, BABY!!

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

Who else???!!?! Hah hah that made me hella happy