Tekken Recommendations

I got Tekken 7 the other day and I’m loving it. I’ve played Tekken 6 in the past but I’m no franchise expert. Still got a lot to learn!

I was wondering what are the best Tekken games in your opinion, as I plan on getting some of the older titles. You can of course mention your least favourite entries as well.

@Naeras

The ones held in highest regard are T5:DR, T3, and TTT1.

Tekken 1 didnt age well, T2 dont know much about it. T3 is basically the best version of that style of Tekken. I remember TTT1 being a lot of fum, but didnt play it seriously.

T4 they had some wacky stuff going for it: uneven ground stages lead to some weird interactions and Jin being a big ol murderous bastard.

T5 had Steve ridiculously broken bastard. Then T5DR fixed all that and in general made the game great.

T6 had the great Bob wars.TTT2 had a bunch of system stuff that people dont remember how to use…

And T7 feels just right after T6 and TTT2.

1 Like