Taking advantage of Onis punishability

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W9YADCeDukQ

I’ll just leave this here. Show your friends and make sure no one loses to oni EVER again.

I’m just a beginner, but doesn’t the author assume the Oni will be playing on autopilot? Correct me if I’m wrong, but that’s how it seemed to me. Like every single Oni player will do the exact same things, all the time. For all I know, that might be true online, but still…

I got my brother to make the vid and he wanted to keep the vid short. He didnt wanna get caught up in the whole oni is shit, is not shit arguements and instead showed how to punish onis “mixups” if done in the safest ways. He also wanted to keep the situations consistent instead of all over the place so nobody would call him out on cherry picking things/chars.

for example-I wanted him to show how punishable stomps are if done up close/off resets/off meaties basically anything improperly spaced which is what you see the most online at mid low levels. He argued that no one good will do this and showed the safest way to utilize onis mk and lk stomps can still be punished and beat(not all the ways however you can still mash dp or reversal them, jump air to air normal into ultra them, air throw them etc etc). He chose the safest way to utilize stomps in block strings, anything closer is even more punishable, anything farther wiffs and you get crazy punished on recovery. You could utilize hk stomp instead of the mk and lk ones in strings but that thing is so god damn slow you should be able to back dash punish or focus attack/focus dash on reaction.