Strategies for Countering Sentinel/Doom?

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not here to whine about the Sentinel being overpowered. I’m here to ask for advice to improve my game. I started playing a while ago and have spent a good deal of time in training mode, and in particular I’ve taken to the Hulk, and been quite successful in using him, racking up a 75% win rate over about 200 matches and climbing a few of the ranks. And yet I can’t help but noticing that many of the matches that I lose being the result of the same thing: Sentinel with Doom assisting with hidden missiles. If it’s just the Sentinel, I’ll generally just do a high jump to get in close, but with Hidden Missiles, that doesn’t seem to be a terribly effective option. I just can’t figure out how to get the Hulk in there to do any damage without taking a massive amount of punishment from the spam (even the chip will take out a couple of characters in no time at all), and when I do get in there if the player actually knows how to do anything other than spam the Sentinel can still hold his own fairly well.

I don’t want to keep racking up losses every time I come up against this. I use Hulk as my point, but currently the rest of my team is pretty variable as I figure out what other characters fit my style while simultaneously providing appropriate synergy with my lead. So feel free to suggest different combinations :slight_smile:

So I ask the Shoryuken.com community: What can I do to counter the big purple robot with hidden missiles covering the sky? (Preferably methods other than mirroring the strategy, please)

Or, perhaps more generally, what are good ways for the Hulk to deal with the nastier zoning foes?

You could try experimenting with a character with a quick beam assist to counter hidden missles. It may work if you are fast enough. Then it is just a matter of superjumping like you were doing.

Dunno, that seems like a good way to get the assist shot with an X-Factored hyper sentinel force.