SSFIVAE: How do i deal with throws?

Throws in this game seem nearly impossible for me to deal with. What are the exact mechanics to throws? People even do throws on me while I am attacking! I would do EX pinwheel and they would grab me out of it, this is very frustrating! =[

I am brand new to SSF4, I just got it when the AE disc came out. Anyway, I am getting a few wins online, but when people throw me once, I think “Dude, that is all they need to do to beat me.” I guess people assume I am smarter than that so they don’t abuse it. However one guy caught on and literally threw me for an entire round and took the victory.

What am I supposed to do against throws? They seem way to fast to tech. And when I try to predict, I still get thrown. How do you properly tech a throw?

And to add to that, how do you fight grapple characters? because some Zangief kept using EX command grabs to kill me. Thanks guys.

Try to anticipate throws. If you notice a pattern in the way your opponent plays his/her character, take advantage of it. Throws happen a lot during blockstrings and blocked jump-ins. To tech a throw, just throw.

There is an option select called crouch teching that is universal for every character. This will ground your defense, and allow you to better analyze your opponents play style mid-match.

[media=youtube]aHHoGHcgK9k[/media]

Best fucking video series ever, shame he stopped making SF vids.

yeah, i have seen that video, but I did not really understand it very well. From what I got if you hold DB and mash lp+Lk, it will either throw out low kicks if there is a gap in a blockstring, automatically block low attacks, or automatically tech throw right?

Well, when you tech throws, when exactly are you suppossed to do it? While the opponent is reach for you? The instant they grap you?