SSF4 Guile General Discussion Thread

Shouldn’t there be a thread to discuss random guileisms? Just a thought.

Man, I’ve played SSF4 for some time now and I’ve tried many characters. In vanilla, I didn’t have a particular main at first, but I started playing Guile after some while in vanilla, his image just attracted me (no homo).
I wanted a new main in SSF4, since there are many new interesting characters. I like Guy, I like Adon, but they just don’t attract me as much as Guile. I tried to resist playing him since I heard about his buffs and all, and I was afraid everyone would jump in the bandwagon after Daigo playing him etc… BUT WHAT THE FUCK, HERE I AM, READY TO KICK SOME ASS GUILE STYLE, IM BACK FOR MAH MAIN.

Haha, this is my conclusion, I’m back on the character I really like and love his style.

I had the wierdest moment in my entire fighting game history. I was playing with some guy with a good abel. We played some matches, and I got some good experience vs Abel and his mix ups.

Anyhow, in one of our matches, last round, I read through him multiple of times, scored damaged, got that knockdown and chipped him to about 7 % health via Sonic hurricane. He had breathless, I had 1 last EX stock. According to math, breathless can be beaten by EX sonic boom, and his health wont tolerate the extra damage. So he, as I predicted, used the Ultra the same moment I did the EX sonic boom (the meter was gone during the ultra flash) and I heard a focus absorbtion sound. I felt the victory at my grip.

He were at an Abel’s Medium Roll distance when he activated, got hit the first hit of EX sonic boom, and grabbed me!!!

I was like what the heck? how did he pass through the Boom??? I was shocked, I stood still, UnABEL to move a muscle…

A moment of silent, just when I was about to say “Waa?”, I got the trophy “THIS IS MADNESS”. At that moment I thought Guile sent me a massage of him raging against Abel…