Specials & Need-to-knows

Hi guys Names Froggy straight out of the boogiedown bronx, I’m new to SRK. I came here to discuss some questions I have about the “Vman”.

Summary:

Spoiler

Two days ago my road to being more Viewtiful came after a 5 hour sitdown with a friend doing casuals. I play only mvc. He plays mvc/ sf. His main is sf and I couldn’t keep up at all at first. I had non point, no exp, just combos I use on non-moving CPU. I got smoked. The next day I randomly thought of Joe - seen a tutorial online and like partially for the most part a lot of slippery mechanics stuck with me although I had not played.

My current game-plan:

[details=Spoiler] 3, 2… stick to them like glue 1 jump go! Forward H for airgrab if I whiff I go instant overhead with S if ducking if standing j.h+qcf L to hold voom land cancle into a assist & double cross up for an early combo. If we both go for scoop and we both tech assist going back already and I still have air instant hot foot dive options.

If they back up too far I have proj. Assist while I neutral play with j.dash+l.voomerang 3 back 2 forward 1 back 2 forward until I can get close enough for some cqc options.

I get a kill, L.shocking pink hold M as all the M normals are Meh. Hold H voomerang, call assist, usually they are so afraid of the shocking pink they wont attack. So I get a free incoming mixup. When I use MODOKs balloon bomb w/ shocking pink I get two fake barriers that sxare most of their attacks off anyways.

As of now I don’t have really any combos just a whole lot of confirms.[/details]

I want to know a few things I may be doing wrong. Sometimes as I ready sexmachine airborne I feel it isn’t as invincible as the grounded version. Its as if on ground corner to corner vs shin-hado it will push through it and clip him but if I’m in air I just feel the properties are off sometimes I cant even get it out in time.