Smokin' Sick Style! The Dante General Discussion Thread!

With Eternal Enemy’s blessings and Preppy’s approval, I have been allowed to create the new Dante thread! This is my first time creating a character thread, please bare with me. With the help of all other Dante fans I believe we can make this thread one hell of a party!

Also check out SRK’s own Dante guide that will give you a rundown on all his moves plus general strategies: http://wiki.shoryuken.com/Marvel_vs_Capcom_3/Dante

Legend
:l: = Light attack
:m: = Medium attack
:h: = Heavy attack
:s: = Exchange (or “Special” button)
:atk:= Any attack button
:a1:=Assist 1
:a2:=Assist 2
DHC= Delayed Hyper Cancel
AD= Airdash

Assists
A: Jam Session. Remeniscent of Captain Commando’s Captain Collider assist from MvC2, as Dante makes a beam of verticle energy around himself. Although it lacks Collider’s invincibility, Jam Session makes up with its nice verticle hitbox that doesn’t stop going up. Multihits.

B: Crystal. Much like his Crystal command, it shoots about 5 pilliars of ice forward. Hits OTG.

Y: Weasel shot. Dante jumps up, firing out a volley of gunshots at a downward angle, very much like Amaterasu’s Cold Star assist.

Movelist: Dante is a very unique character with a crapton of moves! He has a weapon and technique for every situation, he is the definition of a “Jack of all trades” character. Listed below are Dante’s standard moves.

Dante also has access to “Style Change” moves, which can be done during the startup of regular moves, or otherwise preformed in a different way. Style Change moves will be highlighted with Italics, and will be updated accordingly. In game, a yellowish aura flashes around Dante to symbolize a Style Change move.

Multi-Lock::qcf::l: - He pulls out a laser gun and plants a pink particle on the screen which homes in on the opponent. It can be charged for more particles, and you can even move around freely while charging.