Smash Combat (Windsor)

Hello fellow smashers, looking to find others interested in the Windsor scene. Mainly for brawl, melee is sweet but there is no new blood learning to SHFFL anymore so it’s out of date. Please post here, and join the facebook group if you want to smash and get some skills. I need some competition, did this before for melee finding many people in the area, now it’s time to awaken the Brawl scene :slight_smile:

Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=2326289373

bump

Hey… Melee is never out of date get it right. It’s eternal unlike SSBB

I just recently learned to shffl but it’s not as fast as a regular melee players shffl. I still don’t know what it’s supposed to sound like when you push the buttons so my rythm is off.

^Whats your main?

FAlco but I’m trying to learn luigi and mewtwo as well. Don’t tell me they suck, I’m just learning the game for kicks, not so I can join some hood ass little melee tourney.

Nah yo play what you like I don’t hate. I too play Falco, and Roy for joys. But the best way to SHFFL (with Falco) consistently is l cancel right when you see dust clouds. Your not supposed to hear a special sound either you just notice it. I myself don’t l cancel NAIRs because the recovery time is fast enough so it’s not needed. I think Hungrybox didn’t l cancel at all during his first tournies, but then again he plays Puff. Just try to SHFFL shine against lvl 1 to practice combos alone. If you do it right you’ll shine instantly.