SFV Juri Q&A thread

Post your questions here. Story, weeaboo, and feet fetish q’s are probably best for the general/spiders lair thread though :blush:

(filler)

http://ci.memecdn.com/159/8839159.jpg

Touche…tooooo…chey.

Woo Hoo Juri got here own forums. I plan on maining Juri, and making Laura my secondary.

In order to level my SFV Juri, do you guys think I’m better off playing Juri back in SFIV till she comes out in July/August OR keep playing SFV with Laura. I’m not very good with Laura and only reached 2,700 LP.

Somtimes when I go back to SFIV I try to do Laura’s rushdown , and then realize shit im using juri it’s not gonna work lol. I tend to rely on muscle memory too much.

Focus on playing footsies in SFV. Getting yourself caught in SF4’s timing and execution won’t help you play the new Juri, IMO.

I havn’t played SFV at all yet (I’ve been away training since it released). I’ll likely be getting the game in August (hopefully at the same time as Juri’s release.) Any tips for going from IV to V? (Was a Vega player until Super, then Juri all the way.)

Survey says… no. Completely different character from SF4. They overhauled her like they overhauled Dhalsim it seems.

She looks so good. Do we know if F+MK has any meaty combo potential?

Can someone tell me what does Juri say when she activates her V-Trigger?

F+Mk appears to be +0 on hit, thus +2 on counterhit. If the move does in fact have 2 or more active frames, it should be possible to land a combo with a 3F or 4F normal if and only if it hits both meaty and counterhit.\

tl;dr, no.

A cross between

“Here’s my chance!”

Or

“Just like that!”

Not sure. I can’t make it out clearly either.

even though i dont own V yet either, i’ve heard enough SF4 players gettin blown up in SFV by doing these things.
-spamming crouching lights. both jabs and kicks.
-jumping in too much. anti-airs are better in V
-mashing reversals on block. doesnt work anymore.
-cant crouch tech anymore. you gotta stand now.